« Another David Levithan/Rachel Cohn movie! (Maybe.) | Main | Susan Beth Pfeffer interviewed at Cynsations. »

03 April 2008

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8345169e469e200e551ac42d88834

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference The Penderwicks on Gardam Street -- Jeanne Birdsall:

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

emily

cool! thanks for this. i actually like olde-fashioned-y books, so even bought the first penderwicks before reading it, thinking i would of course adore it, but i didn't like it at all. how's that for a rotten sentence? anyway, i adore hilary mckay's books, so will definitely give this new penderwick book a try.

Erin

It seemed, for sure, like a book that people (regardless of age) who liked olde-fashioned-y books (like those by Eager, Enright and Nesbit) would enjoy immensely...

LOL. Since you've just named three of my favorite authors, I guess that's why I liked the first Penderwicks book so much. :) I've got to find the new one. Thanks!

MotherReader

I liked the Penderwicks even though I'm generally not a big old-fashioned-y books fan. So if this is a Penderwicks book AND wins your approval for its charming appeal, I'm sold. (BTW, two seconds there I was worried about the c-word. Whew, it's Charming.)

Leila

HA! Yep. I think the word charming is way overused, so I try to avoid it as much as possible. In some cases, though...

Jeanne

Also the Penderwicks are for fans of Ransome's Swallows and Amazons series.

Leila

Oh, good call. I always forget about that series.

Mina

The first and second book was amazing. So amazing that I don't know what to do say!

Michelle

I liked the first book and was really lookign forward to the second book. I have to say the second is even better than the first for me (although both are going into my permanent library asap.)

penguin fun

I love the penderwicks!

Trinity

IIIIIIII Love th penderwicks!I love batty!Is there going to be a movie if I want to be batty!Is there going to be another book?If I am getting it.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Support My Habit

Index-o-rama.

GA

Blog powered by Typepad