« Eve Edwards. | Main | Today @KirkusReviews... »

08 July 2012

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8345169e469e201761637ed2d970c

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Alchemy.:

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Shana

ADVENT by James Treadwell is not YA... but you should read it anyway.

Liviania

Alchemy by Margaret Mahy, of course.

Leila

First thing I did at work this morning? Placed a hold on the Mahy! :)

Kimberly

The Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman

Leila

Ooo, really? I've been meaning to get to that one: I'll ILL it today!

Lisa K

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series by Michael Scott doesn't actually show much practice of alchemy, but it's a good fantasy series for readers who like Mars and Joan of Arc and the like showing up as characters.

Leila

I started the first book in that series, but then got in a fight with it and never finished... as I can't remember what my snit was about, perhaps I should try again!

Liviania

I hope you enjoy it! Love Mahy.

Maureen E

Jeanette Winterson's Battle for the Sun too, and Alchemy & Meggy Swann (though that's more focused on the lack of alchemy).

The comments to this entry are closed.

GA

Blog powered by Typepad