« Eve Edwards. | Main | Today @KirkusReviews... »

08 July 2012


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.


ADVENT by James Treadwell is not YA... but you should read it anyway.


Alchemy by Margaret Mahy, of course.


First thing I did at work this morning? Placed a hold on the Mahy! :)


The Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman


Ooo, really? I've been meaning to get to that one: I'll ILL it today!

Lisa K

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series by Michael Scott doesn't actually show much practice of alchemy, but it's a good fantasy series for readers who like Mars and Joan of Arc and the like showing up as characters.


I started the first book in that series, but then got in a fight with it and never finished... as I can't remember what my snit was about, perhaps I should try again!


I hope you enjoy it! Love Mahy.

Maureen E

Jeanette Winterson's Battle for the Sun too, and Alchemy & Meggy Swann (though that's more focused on the lack of alchemy).

The comments to this entry are closed.


Blog powered by Typepad